4 Vees Named BCHL All-Stars

2013-All-Stars Troy Stecher, Wade Murphy, John Siemer and Brad McClure were selected BCHL All-Stars for the 2012-2013 season on Wednesday. Stecher and Murphy were named to the Interior Conference 1st All-Star team. John Siemer was a 2nd team selection and Brad McClure was named to the Interior Conference All-Rookie team.

Wade Murphy is the only player in the BCHL this year to be named a 1st team All-star in back-to-back seasons; he had the same honour one year ago. Troy Stecher makes a second straight All-Star team, as he was named a 2nd team All-Star last year. It’s first time honours for both John Siemer and Brad McClure.

Well done guys.

BCHL Release:

The British Columbia Hockey League is pleased to announce its all-stars for the 2012-13 season. The winners were chosen after a survey of BCHL coaches. Since the league all-star game was done away with after the 2009-10 season, the league has recognized its all-stars with first-team, second-team and all-rookie squads. This year, 12 BCHL clubs had players named to at least one of the teams.

BCHL First Team
Interior Conference
F – Wade Murphy, Penticton Vees 
F – Marcus Basara, West Kelowna Warriors
F – Seb Lloyd, West Kelowna Warriors
D – Troy Stecher, Penticton Vees
D – Shane Hanna, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
G – Tyler Steel, Merritt Centennials
Coastal Conference
F – Mario Puskarich, Langley Rivermen
F – Brady Shaw, Surrey Eagles 
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs
D – Devon Toews, Surrey Eagles
D – Craig Wyszomirksi, Surrey Eagles
G – Mitch Gillam, Chilliwack Chiefs
BCHL Second Team
Interior Conference
F – Regan Soquila, Merritt Centennials 
F – John Siemer, Penticton Vees
F – Brent Baltus, Trail Smoke Eaters
D – Josh Monk, West Kelowna Warriors
D – Brett Corkey, Vernon Vipers
G – Tyler Briggs, West Kelowna Warriors
Coastal Conference
F – Adam Tambellini, Surrey Eagles 
F – Austin Plevy, Chilliwack Chiefs 
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs
D – Bo Pellah, Alberni Valley Bulldogs
D – D.J. Jones, Victoria Grizzlies
G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles
All Rookie Team
F – Brad McClure, Penticton Vees 
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs 
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs
D – Dane Birks, Merritt Centennials
D – Jarrett Brown, Cowichan Valley Capitals
G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles

About CBeauchemin

Director of Broadcasting & Communication for the Penticton Vees
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s