Game Day: Pre-Season Opener

VeesRoom 015

The Vees open up their exhibition schedule tonight in West Kelowna, as the clash with their Interior rivals. The Vees have just wrapped up their three-day Main Camp and now kick-off a busy exhibition schedule, which will see them play five games in the next seven days.

Tonight it’s the Warriors, the team the met in the Interior Conference Final last April. The Tribe are coming off a bounce-back season and have a great stable of returning forwards. As I write this, I do not have a copy of the Warriors line-up but I expect they will have a few veterans penciled in as they are playing at home. The Vees are going with a more “youthful” roster for tonight’s game. Only four returnees will dress in this one, as Travis Blanleil, Cam Amantea, Josh Blanchard and Brayden Park will suit up. Recruits that the Vees have made public and are making their debut are Anthony Conti, Max Coatta, Alex Coulombe, Hunter Miska and via trade, Patrick Sexton. When I get the go-ahead I will post the Vees full line-up here on the blog.

I will be “trying” to broadcast tonight’s game via an audio-only link (LISTEN HERE). I say “try” because I haven’t seen a Warriors roster and likely won’t until game-time. It’s my first broadcast since April 21st so please, bear with me. I’ll be hitting the airwaves at 6:45pm with a pre-game show; face-off 7pm. I will have Head Coach Fred Harbinson on, along with special guests Ryan Gropp and graduated forward Jedd Soleway in the intermissions.

About CBeauchemin

Director of Broadcasting & Communication for the Penticton Vees
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

